My secret <3 The UFC

It all started when I used to watch WWF with my beloved grandfather, I remember ma amusement at the elaborate outfits n entrances from stars such as Hulk Hogan, The Hardy Brotherz n Kurt Angle and the fear n excitement when I saw Cactus Jack, Big Show, Stone Cold, The Rock or Rikishi enter the ring that ma my hidden love affair began.
By the time I was 13 I had posterz, calenders & tshirtz confessin my love.
Then when I was 19 I vaguely remember flickin through the channels & I stumbled upon a fight with Andre Arlovski n I instantly fell in love.
Those kicks entered ma soul n I first saw the phenomenon that iz mixed martial arts.
This was the beginning of the end 4 ma secret love affair.
From Andre Arlovski, Chuck Liddel, early Tito Ortiz n George St Pierre to the current stars in the Nogueira brothers, Ben Henson, Brock Lesnar, Anderson Silva & Jon Jones. I have been a fan 4 the past 6 years and I feel like the stigma of the sport is something that people will not look past & actually see into the beauty of the sport.
Well I do & I want to thank you Dana White 4 keeping the faith.
I am no longer ashamed to say that I’m a young woman who loves UFC.
P.S. Bruce Buffer = Eternal Legend

One thought on “My secret <3 The UFC

  1. Don’t be ashamed by it. You are a pioneer :). The ufc is taking the world by storm, though tonights event was lackluster. It’s not like every football game or basketball is great either though

Leave a Reply

