Excitement is OVER!! Barranquilla, Let’s do this!!!

Banderas de Barranquilla

 

Soooooo after months of waiting and waiting I attended my pre departure orientation with anticipation to find out that I have been placed on the Caribbean coast in Barranquilla!!!

Years on perving on Colombia, I must admit that my heart has always leaned towards this culturally expressive region of the country. Between Cartagena and Santa Marta,  The Gabriel Garcia Marquez museum, close the the San Andreas islands and of course HOME OF CARNAVAL :D it couldn’t be more of a dream come true ❤

I will be arriving in the Bogota, 2nd August for orientation then on the 6th of August it’s a quick zoom up to my new destination! As yet I haven’t sorted out permanent accommodation but will be staying with my tutor until I settle in and etc.

I was almost in tears when I found out where I was going. 3 years ago when I made the decision to go to Mexico instead I could have never imagine I would get a 2nd chance at the same dream ❤

Moral of the story: NEVER GIVE UP YOUR DREAMS!

P.S. Any advice or recommendations on life in the ‘Quilla’?? I haven’t even looked at my suitcases yet as the love is yet to grow for the dragging battles ahead but I can imagine it will be a 2 case job plus hand luggage. (Quite an improvement considering I took 4 CASES to Cuba and 2 BIG CASES to Mexico….. ) Bit of a flashpacker i know hahaha

Would be good to hear from peeps! :D Gracias in advance.

 

 

 

 

Excitement is OVER!! Barranquilla, Let’s do this!!! was originally published on The Many Words Of Aic3la

One thought on “Excitement is OVER!! Barranquilla, Let’s do this!!!

Leave a Reply

