Touched down in QuillaTown! :D

Barranquilla-Ernesto-Cortissoz-Airport.10

 

Heeeeeeey!! I´m hoooooome :D

After a lovely few days staying at Royal MetroPark Hotel in Bogota with my team (who I miss dearly….) I have moved up to the Caribbean coast, my new home for the next 10 months.


DSC_2165

I´m now officially a Language Assistant at Universidad del Norte. Along with new bestie Callum a.k.a DonGringo.

Had the most insane flight to Barranquila where the plane attempted to land then due to strong winds, had to pull up again before coming in for a shaky landing. I think my fingerprints are moulded into the seat handles forever! :D

DSC_2179[1]

 

WE GOT A WELCOME NOTE AT THE AIRPORT, WHOOP WHOOP!!

From the airport, we met our helper/new homie Marian who has been showin us around the city for the past 2 days. We walked around the amazing campus of Uni Norte (which has a cinema, restaurantes and even a hair salon ON CAMPUS!!). We also met some of the team we will be working with inc Sarah from Fulbright. :D

Then later on in the day we were shown to our homestays and given time to settle in.

On Thursday it was a Bank Holiday (19 per year!) so I decided to check out the local shopping centre BuenaVista, was a nice place with various clothes shops and restaurants. Good AirCon too!! I braved a bus there and back which was interesting, I made it there fine however on the way back I thought I was lost and got off to get a taxi, only to find I was a few blocks away!!! NEXT TIME I WILL MAKE IT ALL THE WAY!!

 

DSC_2182

 

<3´in my new Colombia Bling!

I´m currently living with a lovely Colombian family which consists of a couple, their Daughter and Grandaughter. Although the set -up is ideal to get used to Barranquilla itself, I know i´m going to want more privacy and closer social circle. Decided to try and find an apartment with Callum as we have a similar vibe.

Mission: Bachelor vs Bachelorette pad (2 Bed Apt)

SO IF ANYONE HAS ANY CONTACTS…… HOLLA AT YOUR CHICA!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Touched down in QuillaTown! 😀 was originally published on The Many Words Of Aic3la

One thought on “Touched down in QuillaTown! :D

Leave a Reply

